Verse Exercises

A portfolio for her verses

Quiet Child

leave a comment »

There is just myself. I am happy. Contented. I live a simple and minimalist life. I thrive in the quiet, teaching myself. I am a curious little child playing with my toys in the sandbox. Alone and absorbed, the landscape of sand greens with valley and meadow grass in my mind. But a noise comes from the hall, from out the room. Voices carry through the concrete, loud and panicked. Some laced with anger, others of despair and suffering. In my quiet room I stand, my hand on the door.

Written by thedoe

December 12, 2013 at 8:26 pm

Posted in Telling a story

Leave a Reply

