Verse Exercises

A portfolio for her verses

Nightly domestic

leave a comment »

I stare at the window grills overladen with laundry, with my domesticity
Whites, yellows, greens, and blues dripping in patience, dripping with my silence
Buffeted at times by wind, buffeted with the certainty of faith
Tomorrow I shall collect my victory in pieces of fragrant clothing
Tomorrow I shall be wealthy and fulfilled
Here, here is something I can do

Written by thedoe

February 12, 2013 at 10:29 pm

Leave a Reply

