Verse Exercises

A portfolio for her verses

How

leave a comment »

If I cannot tell my father, have not, have never told him prostrate, begging:
stay home father, I know today you might get shot for words:

active – ist,
human rights -ist,
progress -ist

can I speak for fifty-seven mangled corpses who to me
fifty seven-personal tragedies along the infinite string of possibility

every day,
every hour,
every, minute,
every second,

he’s away

If I cannot tell
I cannot tell
I cannot
I

.
This was written after reading the news on the Maguindanao massacre.

Written by thedoe

September 16, 2012 at 6:24 pm

Leave a Reply

